Starsailor – Silence is easy

Wellicht niet de bekendste van de hedendaagse Britse groepen, maar met “Four to the Floor” en deze “Silence is easy” scoorden zij wel 2 prachtige hits. Niettemin zijn zij enorm populair en een graag geziene gast op talrijke festivals.

Muzikale groetjes!

Billy

β™₯

Everybody says that their looking for a shelter,
Got a lot to give but I don’t know how to help her,
I should just let it go till they learn how to grow,
And how to liberate.

Everybody says that she’s looking for a shelter,
Got a lot to give but I don’t know how I felt her,
They should just let it go till these cities learn to grow,
And how to liberate.

Silence is easy, it just becomes me,
You don’t even know me, all lie about me.

Everybody says that I’m looking for a home now,
Looking for a boy or I’m looking for a girl now,
I can still let it go, I can still learn to grow,
Into a child again.

Silence is easy, it just becomes me,
You don’t even know me, why lie about me.
Silence is easy, it just becomes me,
You don’t even know me, why do you hate me.

7 gedachtes over “Starsailor – Silence is easy

  1. Over hen heb ik wel eens gehoord, of beter gezegd, gelezen.
    waarschijnlijk in de Humo
    Maar kennen doe ik hen niet.
    Dit doet me een beetje aan Oasis denken in betere dagen.

dit vind jij er van...

